Home | Ancestor Index | History | Forum |

PHILIP TURNOR (1751-1799)

Please feel free to post your questions or exchange information.
gnstill
Site Admin

PHILIP TURNOR (1751-1799)

Post by gnstill » Sun Mar 04, 2012 2:13 pm

New Family Page: PHILIP TURNOR (1751-1799)

Please post queries and comments about this family hereunder.

bhmitchell

Re: PHILIP TURNOR (1751-1799)

Post by bhmitchell » Fri Jun 08, 2012 8:19 am

I am new to this and am not quite sure how it works.

I have just read the item on Philip Turnor who is an ancestor of mine. I am writing a biography of him and have questions about some of the information on this site. I have never heard before of the Ojibwe wife of 1779 and the child, John Turner, (or White Bear). I would like to find out more about this. I wonder if, in fact, it is a child of John Turner who was a sloop captain (and thought to be Philip's brother by J.B. Tyrrell although I do not think that is so). Also I am VERY INTERESTED to find out where the quotation was found where Turnor said that he would get home to see his wife and child. I have read the Brunswick House Journal and did not see that. Can someone verify where that came from as it is of utmost importance to me.

Thank you.

gnstill
Site Admin

Post by gnstill » Fri Jun 08, 2012 11:53 am

Welcome to the Forum Barb!

I forgot to fnish the link regarding WHITE BEAR. Here it is: WHITE BEAR aka TURNER

Please post discussions and queries about him under that Topic (Link provided in his Family Page)

gnstill
Site Admin

Post by gnstill » Fri Jun 08, 2012 7:11 pm

I must confess that I am not very good at organizing my references. It was some time ago that I first created the family page for Philip Turnor.